Key Dates for 2020

Date and Event
Saturday 28th March : Captain’s Drive In followed by Season Opening Owl Trophy Competition
Sunday 29th March : Summer Season Starts
Tuesday 7th April : Ladies Spring Meeting
13th to 16th April : Greens Maintenance Week
Saturday 25th April : Spring Dinner Dance
Saturday 2nd May : Captain’s Team v President’s Team
Sunday 31st May : Betterball Pairs Open (Men, Ladies or Mixed Pairs)
Friday 12th June : Captain’s Wayfarer at Llangollen Golf Club
Saturday 20th June : President’s Day (a new format this year for all members)
Wednesday 24th June : Pro-Am (to be confirmed)
Tuesday 7th July : Seniors Wayfarers at Davenport Golf Club
Sat 11th & Sun 12th July : Captain’s Weekend
Saturday 25th July : Ladies Day
Sunday 26th July : Centenary Trophy
Friday 7th August : Past Presidents and Past Captains Golf Competition and Dinner
Monday 10th August : Seniors Open
Wednesday 19th August : Willow Wood Golf Day
Sunday 23rd August : Club Championship 1st Round
Sunday 30th August : Club Championship 2nd Round
Saturday 5th September : All Finals Day
Sunday 6th September : Betterball Pairs Open (Men, Ladies or Mixed Pairs)
7th to 11th September : Greens Maintenance Week
Saturday 3rd October : Captain’s Team v President’s Team
Friday 16th October : Open Turkey Trot
Sunday 25th October : Presentation Day Stableford followed by Major Winners Prize Presentations
Sunday 8th November : Memorial Trophy
Saturday 21st November : End of Season Social Event
Monday 7th December : WLGC Ltd. AGM
Sunday 6th December : Gents Christmas Dinner Competition
Tuesday 8th December : Ladies Christmas Dinner
Thursday 10th December : Seniors Christmas Dinner
Saturday 12th December : Children’s Christmas Party
Saturday 26th December : Boxing Day Competition

Course Status
Currently open
28.12.2019 08:46
View Status
Calendar
Loading the Calendar...
Weather
  • 2020-02-29
  • 2020-03-01
  • 2020-03-02
  • 2020-03-03
  • 2020-03-04
Need to know more weather details? Click here to see the weather for the next 5 days.